Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CStone Pharmaceuticals

基石藥業

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2616)

ANNOUNCEMENT

BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of CStone Pharmaceuticals (the "Company") dated November 8, 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to grant of share options under the Post-IPO ESOP (the "Grant of Share Options"). Unless indicated otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings ascribed to them in the Announcement.

The Board hereby announces that the EGM will be held at Hall B, Conference Center, Third Floor, New Bund Center, No. 555 West Haiyang Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai, China on Wednesday, January 17, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. to consider and approve the Grant of Share Options. For the purposes of determining the entitlements of the Shareholders to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, January 12, 2024 to Wednesday, January 17, 2024, both days inclusive, during which period no share transfers can be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, January 11, 2024.

A circular providing Shareholders with information in respect of the Grant of Share Options and the notice of EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on December 29, 2023.

By Order of the Board
CStone Pharmaceuticals
Dr. Wei Li
Chairman

Suzhou, the People's Republic of China, December 27, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Wei Li as Chairman and non-executive director, Dr. Jianxin Yang as executive director, Mr. Kenneth Walton Hitchner III, Mr. Xianghong Lin and Mr. Edward Hu as non-executive directors, and Dr. Paul Herbert Chew, Mr. Ting Yuk Anthony Wu and Mr. Hongbin Sun as independent non-executive directors.